Home  |  News  |  Tour  |  Charts  |  Board  |  Archive  |  Shop  |  Links  |  FAQ  |  Contact  

 Search Hercules News

Elton John and band performed in Liverpool on June 14, 2016
Thursday, June 16 2016

Following is the complete set list of the Liverpool show on June 14, 2016.

  1. Funeral for a Friend
  2. Love Lies Bleeding
  3. The Bitch is Back
  4. Bennie and the Jets
  5. I Guess Thatís Why They Call It the Blues
  6. Daniel
  7. Looking Up
  8. A Good Heart
  9. Philadelphia Freedom
  10. Piano Instrumental (with Take Me to the Pilot snippet)
  11. Rocket Man
  12. Tiny Dancer
  13. Levon
  14. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
  15. Have Mercy on the Criminal
  16. Sorry Seems to be the Hardest Word
  17. Your Song
  18. Burn Down the Mission
  19. Sad Songs (Say So Much)
  20. Blue Wonderful
  21. Donít Let the Sun Go Down On Me
  22. All the Young Girls Love Alice
  23. Iím Still Standing
  24. Your Sister Canít Twist (But She Can Rock and Roll)
  25. Saturday Nightís Alright for Fighting (with Hey Jude instrumental)

  26. Candle in the Wind
  27. Crocodile Rock
The concert was dedicated to the victims of the Orlando shooting, where 49 people were killed in the Pulse nightclub. Before playing ďDonít Let the Sun Go Down On MeĒ, Elton addressed the audience for several minutes and talked about communities across the world coming together to tackle and defeat intolerance, prejudice, hate crimes and acts of terrorism.Ē

Back to Headlines

© 1997-2017 by HERCULES International. Hercules is not affiliated with Elton John`s management or the Elton John Aids Foundation.  
Please note that this site has been discontinued on March 31, 2017 and will not be updated anymore.